The Three Month Mark

Here’s another post by our Love Guru, Bossy Moksie!

 

Most of my dates don’t go beyond the three month mark.

I notice things right away that I know won’t gel with me for a long period of time. And if there’s not much to offset this, then I’m outta there! It’s better to do this sooner rather than later. As time goes on, you get attached and too comfortable to let go of someone who is not right for you.

How do you know?

You have to listen to yourself.

If I don’t feel completely comfortable opening up and being myself, then I know it won’t work. This is after the first few dates of getting used to being around each other. Why would I want to be with someone negative, arrogant or doesn’t get me or doesn’t have the same values? I know that won’t work longterm. So why stay longer than one date? Or in some cases, three months?

Sometimes after a few dates, I will try to talk myself into it. Because there are things I do enjoy about this person. His company or humor or the way he works that white business shirt. But after awhile, I just know we are wasting time and three months is the longest I can take it. It’s best to face the reality and own up to it, then just be with someone for the sake of being someone. Plus if you’re wasting your time on someone you know isn’t right for you, then you won’t have the chance to meet someon who is!

How and when did some of you ladies know your guy was the one? Or not the one?

Same question to the guys.

3 thoughts on “The Three Month Mark

  1. Pingback: What Girls Want For Valentine’s Day « bossymoksie

Leave a Reply

