Generic Online Dating Messages

This is a great post about generic online dating messages. I personally HATE generic messages and this blogger hits the nail on the head with this post. What are your thoughts on messaging while online dating?

Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

Anyone that does online dating is fully aware of the Generic Message. However, I know some really stupid people. Well, I think they’re stupid. Other people might say that they’re thinking too deep on the subject. I say they’re stupid, because I’m a bitch, pretty much.

Anyway- stupid people. They ask me “well, what do you mean a “generic message”? How do I know what’s generic to each person?”
If you have to ask if your message is generic, it probably is.

Here’s an example of a generic message:

Hey, what’s going on, i am john….I am sure you get about a hundred messages daily, but I think your very attractive, and it’s very rare to find someone with natural beauty and you have it. I read your profile and it seems like we have a lot of compatibility; anyway if your interested hopefully I will hear from you soon

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

